Researchers
Close

Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?

Researchers

Researchers at the Center for Social Organization of Schools at Johns Hopkins School of Education are committed to transforming our nation’s educational system through an interdisciplinary approach to instruction and research that creates evidence-based models for teaching, school administration, and community involvement. From whole school curriculum to turnaround school programs, CSOS researchers are bringing cutting edge ideas to school reform that are being recognized as national and international models.

Meet Our Team

Baltimore Education Research Consortium

Joyce Epstein

Faith Connolly

Assistant Professor
(410) 516-4044
fconnolly@jhu.edu

Executive Director, Baltimore Education Research Consortium (BERC)

Joyce Epstein

Curt Cronister

Sr. Research Data Manager
Curt.Cronister@jhu.edu

Joyce Epstein

Rachel Durham

Assistant Professor
(410) 516-4936
rdurham@jhu.edu

Joyce Epstein

Jeff Grigg

Assistant Professor
(410) 516-0726
jgrigg1@jhu.edu

Joyce Epstein

Wendy Pichardo

Data Analyst
wendy.pichardo@jhu.edu

Joyce Epstein

Marc Stein

Associate Professor
(410) 516-6832
m.stein@jhu.edu

Early Learning

 

Joyce Epstein

Dr. Barbara A. Wasik

Director, Early Learning
(410) 516-8839
mabond@jhu.edu

Joyce Epstein

Mary Alice Bond

Sr. Instructional Facilitator
(410) 516-8839
mabond@jhu.edu

Joyce Epstein

Kate Anderson

Program Coordinator
(410) 516-5081
kander87@jhu.edu

Everyone Graduates Center

Joyce Epstein

Dr. Robert Balfanz

Research Professor
(410) 516-4272
rbalfanz@jhu.edu

Director, Everyone Graduates Center
Co-Director Center for Social Organization of Schools

Joyce Epstein

Dr. Doug MacIver

Research Professor
(410) 516-8829
dmaciver@jhu.edu

Co-Director Center for Social Organization of Schools

Joyce Epstein

Vaughan Byrnes

Senior Research Assistant
vbyrnes@jhu.edu

Joyce Epstein

Dr. Marcia Davis

Assitant Professor
(410) 516-6796
marcy@jhu.edu

Joyce Epstein

Joanna Fox

Senior Policy Analyst
(410) 516-4338
jfox@jhu.edu

Deputy Director Everyone Graduates Center

Joyce Epstein

Dr. Richard Lofton, Jr.

Assistant Professor
(410) 516-8874
rlofton@jhu.edu

Joyce Epstein

Dr. Martha Abele Mac Iver

Research Professor
(410) 516-8256
mmaciver@jhu.edu

National Network Partnership Schools

Joyce Epstein

Dr. Steven B. Sheldon

Research Professor
(410) 516-5489
ssheldon@jhu.edu

Center on School, Family and Community Partnership and National Network of Partnership Schools (NNPS)

Stocks in the Future

Joyce Epstein

Rebecca Lange-Thernes

(410) 516-6883
rthernes@jhu.edu

Executive Director, Stocks in the Future